Mr Andrew Teo Non Executive Director

Mr Andrew Teo
Non Executive Chairman

Mr. Andrew Boon San Teo
B.Com, UWA, (CPA)

Independent Non-Executive Chairman

Mr Teo is an accountant with 35 years of extensive and diversified experience in accounting, treasury, corporate, legal and business administration across several industries, including the mining industry. He is currently the CFO/Executive Director of BGC (Australia) Pty Ltd, one of Australia’s largest privately owned companies, with annual turnover in excess of $2 billion and 7,000 plus staff (including sub-contractors).

Mr Teo is Chairperson of the Nomination Committee and a member of the Health & Safety Committee, Audit Committee and the Nomination Committee.


Raul Villnueva - Executive Director

Mr Raul Villanueva
Executive Director

Mr Raul Villanueva
Executive Director

Attorney Raul Villanueva was appointed an Executive Director of Medusa on 24 January 2013 following his recent appointment as President of the Company’s Philippines operating company, Philsaga Mining Corporation (“Philsaga”) in December 2012. Attorney Villanueva who has been the Executive Vice President of Philsaga since November 2011 was appointed President of Philsaga.

Attorney Villanueva who has Bachelor degrees in Economics, Military Science & Tactics, and Law has been a member of the Integrated Bar of the Philippines and an Attorney and Counsellor-at-Law since 1994. He brings a focused approach to improving the operating systems and professionalism of the Company, based on his education and several years of experience in law as well as managing companies and will further align the objectives of the Medusa Group of Companies.

Mr Villanueva is Chairman of the Safety Health and Environment Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee.


Mr Roy Daniel
Non Executive Director

Mr. Roy Daniel

Independent Non -Executive Director 

Mr Roy Daniel has had a long association with Medusa, and was the Chief Financial Officer of the Company from December 2004 until his retirement from office in June 2013. Mr Daniel was also an executive member of Medusa’s Board from April 2006 until June 2011, in his role of Finance Director.

Mr Daniel has been associated with the resource and mining industry for over 35 years and has held various senior management and accounting positions with overseas and Australian companies. His financial and corporate experience, as well as his association with the Company since its formative years will prove invaluable.

Mr Daniel is Chairperson of the Audit and Remuneration Committee and also serve as a member on both the Nomination and Safety Health and Environment Committees.


Mr Boyd Timler Managing Director

Mr Boyd Timler
Manging Director

Mr Boyd Timler
BSc Geology; UofA, GAICD

Managing Director

Mr Timler was appointed to the CEO role with Medusa Mining Ltd. On March 21st 2016 and as Managing Director on 09th January 2017. Mr Timler is a geologist with 33 years of experience in the global mining industry, with a broad diversification in senior management, mining executive duties, technical assessments including; geology, exploration, engineering efficiencies, due diligence, project assessments and brownfield expansion projects.  Mr Timler also has considerable global diversity working at operations and projects in; Canada, USA, Australia, Tanzania, Zambia, Brazil and PNG.

Previously, Mr Timler was the Chief Operating Officer for Beadell Resource Ltd. Based in Perth 2014-15.  Prior to this as the Managing Director for Lumwana Mining Company Ltd (subsidiary of Barrick Gold Corporation) based in Zambia (2012-13) and prior to this General Manager at 3 Barrick Gold mining operations in Africa and Australia (2005-12).

Mr Timler serves as a member on both the Remuneration and Safety Health and Environment Committees.